1 Thing to Remember

Last semester, I struggled mightily with my school work, which made me homesick all the time. I just wanted to spend time with my family everyday… This semester, however, could possibly be my best academic semester in college, which is very encouraging. 1 downside of this is that I feel the need to do work all the time that I think about my family a lot less than usual. This thinking has been bothering me lately, because I worry that when I get a job years from now, I will put my work before my family. I can promise that that will not happen, but that’s been my thought. I just need to constantly remind myself of all the loves my parents pour out to me, which is helping me to do my best in any aspect of my life.

Leave a Reply

