2 Questions I Would Like to Ask My Professors

I have been so privileged to be able to study at such prestigious schools that have molded me to be the person I am today.

Through those years, I met great people. They all started as my acquaintances, but now I can call them my brothers and sisters, and mentors and students.

There were, of course, some professors I loved and respected, and some professors I respected but disliked, and I have questions for them:

1. Why do some professors think that all students will appreciate it if they cancel the class? Sure, the prevailing ideology is that many college students skip class, but let’s not forget that each class probably costs a few hundred dollars. I understand that some occasions are inevitable, but telling us that their dogs are afraid of thunder and that no one was home to take care of them? Okay, that makes me sound very inhumane, but you get the idea.

2. I understand that some professors are at their university for their research, but if they are ignorant toward their students, how could they consider themselves qualified? To them, their research may be more important, but to students, their education is more important than the professors’ research. I am a Mac user, and just because my professor doesn’t use any Mac product, he refused to help me out telling me that he doesn’t like Mac users. He just walked away after telling me that. Yeah, that may be my personal problem, but when more than half of the class doesn’t show up for his lecture, that says something about the professor as well.

Leave a Reply

